Festival Schedule

FESTIVALS

2019

Festivals are an integral part of ISKCON. With myriad of colourful decorations, multi-course feasts, elaborate rituals, kirtans, dance and dramas, the festivals makes spiritual progress a fun-filled experience. The original Vedic flavor is thus revived, and anyone who participates in them can vouch that there is no modern day substitute for these soul-satisfying experiences!

  • JANUARY

    Sun, Jan 20 – Pushya Abhisekh

    FEBRUARY

    Mon, Feb 11th – Appearance Day of Advaita Acharya

    Sun, Feb 17th – Nityananda Trayodashi

    MARCH

    Sun, Mar 3rd – Maha Shiva Ratri

    Wed, Mar 20th – Gaura Purnima

    Sun, Mar 24th – Holi Festival (Festival of Colours)

    APRIL

    Sun, Apr 13 – Ramnavami

  • MAY

    Fri, May 17 – Nrsimha Caturdashi

    JUNE

    Sun, Jun 16 – Panihati Cida Dahi

    JULY

    Sun, Jul 7 – Jagannath Ratha Yatra

    AUGUST

    Wed, Aug 14 – Balarama Purnima

    Fri, Aug 23 – Janmashtami

    Sat, Aug 24 – Srila Prabhupada Appearance Day

  • SEPTEMBER

    Fri, Sep 6 – Radhastami

    OCTOBER

    Sun, Oct 6 – Rama Vijayotsava Dusshera

    Oct 13 – Nov 12 – Karthika Month

    Sun, Oct 27 – Govardhana Puja & Diwali

    Thu, Oct 31 – Srila Prabhupada Disapperance

    NOVEMBER

    Sun, Nov 10 – Tulsi Shaligram Vivaha

    DECEMBER

    Sat, Dec 7 – Gita Jayanti

    Tue, Dec 31 – Kirtan Program till Midnight