ISKCON New Goloka

Hare Krishna Bhakti Yoga Center

Founder Acharya His Divine Grace A.C Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada


Bhakti Shastri

Bhakti Shastri is the systematic study of four essential Bhakti-Yoga texts. Over the course of 12 months, participants will explore the texts for philosophical understanding, personal application, memorization, and culture of Bhakti-Yoga. Individual sessions will include both instructive and interactive components for participants to ask questions and share reflections. A guided workbook will be provided for all students to assist in their journey through these texts. For personal study, participants are expected to have the following texts by A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada (world-renowned transliteration and commentary by ISKCON founder and acharya)
  • Bhagavad-gita As It Is
  • Nectar of Instruction
  • Nectar of Devotion
  • Isopanishad
  • Course Modules

    The course has five modules. 

    Module 1 – Nectar of Instruction & Isopanishad  

    Module 2 – Nectar of Devotion Ch 1 – 19 

    Module 3 – Bhagavad Gita Ch 1 – 6 

    Module 4 – Bhagavad Gita Ch 7 – 12 

    Module 5 – Bhagavad Gita Ch 13 – 18 

    Teaching Mode and Participant Requirements

    Classes will be conducted online and recordings will be shared each week for future reference. Each class also involves a certain amount of preliminary self-study.

    Assessment and Completion

    Bhakti Shastri assessment involves closed book assessment, open-book assessment, and sloka memorization.  A passing mark in each module (65%) is required to receive a certification of course completion.


    1. Online group learning format
    2. Guided lessons each week
    3. Study guide review for examinations
    4. Space for questions and answers in each session
    5. Course workbook provided to assist in study


    Urmila Devi Dasi

    Campakalata Devi Dasi 

    Contact (call/WhatsApp): +1 (858) 762-3609

    Brajananda Dasa

    Bhakti Vaibhava​

    इदं भागवतं नाम पुराणं ब्रह्मसम्मितम् ।

    उत्तमश्लोकचरितं चकार भगवानृषि: ।
    नि:श्रेयसाय लोकस्य धन्यं स्वस्त्ययनं महत् ॥ ४० ॥

    idaṁ bhāgavataṁ nāma
    purāṇaṁ brahma-sammitam
    cakāra bhagavān ṛṣiḥ
    niḥśreyasāya lokasya
    dhanyaṁ svasty-ayanaṁ mahat


    This Śrīmad-Bhāgavatam is the literary incarnation of God, and it is compiled by Śrīla Vyāsadeva, the incarnation of God. It is meant for the ultimate good of all people, and it is all-successful, all-blissful and all-perfect.

    “If you read Srimad Bhagavatam then immediately, you will realize God” – His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada
  • Bhakti Vaibhava is a systematic study of Cantos 1 to 6 of the Srimad Bhagavatam (Bhāgavata Purāṇa), the spotless Purana, which is “directed toward bringing about a revolution in the impious lives of this world’s misdirected civilization.” (SB 1.5.11)
  • Bhakti-Vaibhava is a wonderful journey deep into Srimad Bhagavatam to enhance our spiritual practice, purify our devotional service and make our preaching and teaching more effective.
  • All devotees should take the opportunity to take the Bhakti-sastri and Bhaktivaibhava Courses at some time during their devotional careers. Prabhupada has given everything in his Bhaktivedanta purports to the Srimad-Bhagavatam. We should take advantage of the legacy Prabhupada has left us through the medium of the Bhakti Vaibhava Course. All serious devotees should study Srila Prabhupada books at least to the level of Bhakti Vaibhava.
  • It is a rare soul who can all alone maintain a systematic thorough study of the first six Cantos of Srimad-Bhagavatam. Most devotees find the course curriculum, the support of the facilitators, the association of fellow students with the study guides essential components contributing to success in their studies. Srila Prabhupada specifically mentioned in various letters that he wanted his books to be studied in a systematic way and degrees awarded.

    • Enhanced knowledge and understanding of the content of the first six Cantos of Srimad-Bhagavatam.
    • Develop a sweet relationship with Krishna, in the form of Bhagavatam.
    • Increase unflinching faith and attraction for the lotus feet of Lord Krishna.
    • Improvement in one’s personal application of the practices of bhakti.
    • Development of preaching skills with reference to the first six Cantos of Srimad-Bhagavatam.
    • Deepened appreciation of Srila Prabhupada’s mood and mission as revealed in his purports to the first six Cantos of Srimad-Bhagavatam.
    • Increased taste from and appreciation for the basic practices of hearing and discussing Srimad-Bhagavatam in the association of devotees.
    • In summary, devotees will experience a guaranteed improvement in their devotional lives.

    One may have listened to many lectures on the text, and even read through this epic work numerous times, but often we find that only when studying it, do we really gain a grasp of the key personalities, events, and lessons that need to be learnt from this paramahamsa-samhita. This is an opportunity to dedicate some time to a step-by-step study of this great work, Srila Prabhupada’s magnum opus. Indeed, Rupa Goswami explains in his Bhakti-rasamrta-sindhu that even a small attachment for Srimad Bhagavatam can arouse devotional ecstasy (bhava bhakti) even in a neophyte.

    Thank you for your interest to study the Srimad Bhagavatam systematically.



    • Bhakti Vaibhava Course has four components (Canto1&2, Canto3, Canto4 and Canto5&6), each taking an approximated study and assessment period of 7-8 months. All study material such as Audio, Question Bank, etc. will be made available online, for all to view – regardless if they want to do assessment/certification. There will be weekly teacher-student online interaction session. The online sessions will be of at least 250 hours duration during the course tenure. In these sessions, the teachers will give an overview of the chapters and answer students’ questions.
    • The 4 components of the entire six Cantos are broken down into 10 modules.
      • Module 1 (Canto 1, Chapters 1-9)
      • Module 2 (Canto 1, Chapters 10-19)
      • Module 3 (Canto 2)
      • Module 4 (Canto 3, Chapters 1-14)
      • Module 5 (Canto 3, Chapters 15-33)
      • Module 6 (Canto 4, Chapters 1-14)
      • Module 7 (Canto 4, Chapters 15-31)
      • Module 8 (Canto 5)
      • Module 9 (Canto 6, Chapters 1-9)
      • Module 10 (Canto 6, Chapters 10-19)




    Aditya-Narayan Dasa

    +1 (407) 451-7735